March 15, 2009
On the show’s first day, booth award winners were announced in seven different categories:

Best promotion award:
New Roads National Leasing

Best Booth 200 square feet or less (excluding heavy equipment)

Best Booth 201-400 square feet (excluding heavy equipment)
Sheridan Nurseries

Best Booth over 400 square feet (excluding heavy equipment)
Santerra Stonecraft

Best Booth (small equipment)
The Mojack

Best Booth (heavy equipment)
Strongco Equipment

Best in Show
Envirobond Products

Caption: From left; Brian Lofgren, Congress chairman, John Gilliland, national sales manger, Kubota Canada, Leon Denbok, president of Denbok Landscaping and Design, and his foreman Scott Brodeur, who won the pre-registration prize, a Kubota RTV 500, and Paul Day, Congress show manager.